Fav pic of the week

Find this image and others at http://www.kelleybard.com

Playing with HDR lately, trying to learn it… this is the best pic I’ve made so far. It has problems but it makes me so happy- it’s exactly what I imagined, which is rare!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

2 responses to “Fav pic of the week

  • Jason

    What are you doing to learn HDR? I’m interested but trying to find the time and a good source to learn it from is tough1

    • Kelley Bard Photography

      Lots of looking at pictures on flickr, and reading how people did them… I am addicted to the stuckincustoms page (www.stuckincustoms.com) and Trey there has lots of good suggestions and a good HDR tutorial he put together… I bought his book, too, and it has more specific instructions on how to use Photomatix… and finally I bought a big mem card for my camera, only shoot raw, and try to take pictures on a tripod or monopod and in 3-5 bracketed shots per image, so I have plenty of pictures to try out in photomatix. I’ve done lots of playing with the sliders in photomatix too, seeing what the different looks can be. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

