Daily Photo- The Angels Loving Arms

So I’m trying the daily photo post thing, just to see how it works.  I love the idea, but with 2 young kids, I may miss a day or two….  I’ll try my best though!

This is a photo that I love, an HDR image (which is a type of photograph that I’m really enjoying learning how to make).  I found this statue in a graveyard in Bayfield, CO, on a beautiful day.  I had just finished a wonderful infant photo session and was all hyped up, saw the graveyard as I was driving home and couldn’t resist stopping.  No idea how old the statue was, or how long it had been broken like it is, but there were graves that I saw dated back to the late 1800’s.  I also saw a few gravestones labelled simply “unknown”.  I may post a photo of them in the future, I couldn’t imagine spending eternity as an “unknown”.

I’m taking several ideas from Trey Ratcliff’s blog, found here.  I really admire his work.  He did much to develop HDR as a type of photography.  I will not only show HDR here, because I take many different types of images.  I plan to show my landscapes, portraits, HDR and fine art images here.  Enjoy them all!

You can see my whole portfolio and work at www.kelleybard.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

