Daily Photo- Wild White Rose

Thanks to all who took a look at yesterdays post, I’m glad that some of you noticed the new direction I’m taking this blog!  Thanks to all your support.

This photo is of a wild rose I got from April’s Garden, here in Durango, CO.  It is a great flower shop with a super owner who likes photographers 🙂  She didn’t blink an eye when I asked if I could take some pictures in there!  I actually brought this flower home, though, where I have a bit better light control.  Understandably, at the shop they don’t like for you to use a flash, it degrades the flowers.  A bit of light, some cleanup and tweaking in lightroom and photoshop, and voila!  I like how this image came out.  I just uploaded it to my webpage so it is available there already in the flower gallery… I haven’t had time to show it on my flickr page but I will try to get to it soon!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

