Daily Photo- Child Against Sky

I must be on a desaturation kick here, I’m enjoying taking photos to the edge of black and white but not quite there for the past few days.  This photo was actually desaturated completely, then I added in some yellow highlight tones and reddish shadow tones… it turns it into a nice sepia-like photo.  If you read the caption that comes with the image, you will see- this was a definite TOSS from a recent photo shoot with a kid.  Out of focus, except her hair, and it was bland in color.  I made it more contrasty, changed the coloring drastically, and even had some photoshop fun with the clouds (see if you can spot where I edited some hair and replaced it with cloud formations!).  Anyways, it turned a trash image into something quite different and enjoyable.  I’m going to be putting together a wall display of infant and child art for Pediatric Partners of the Southwest soon, and this may actually end up being a part of the display.  Weird, huh?

See more of my child photography (it’s a fav type of shoot for me currently) at www.kelleybard.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

