Daily Photo- Gravestone and Dandelions

I decided to upload a bit larger size image today, let me know what you think!  All images are viewable at full size on www.kelleybard.com as well, this one is in the “places” gallery.

Anyways, thanks for looking at my photos!  I went back into my files tonight and this one jumped out at me… I’m trying to mix and match my photos for this site, but so far I’ve posted a lot of HDR, and this is another.  I think I’m just so excited by the possibilities of HDR images lately!

BTW, I would have forgotten this photo, maybe forever, if I hadn’t been going back into the vault for photo post ideas, so thanks again for that.

Ok, this photo jumped out at me- sunny day, wandering around the Bayfield, CO cemetary after a great infant shoot (from birth to death, hmmm…), and I loved this composition.  The dandelions were almost that bright that day.  The gravestone was almost that worn (I REALLY love how stone and rocks look with HDR processing, so when I saw this, bells rang).  I tone mapped this a few times in Photomatix, so there was lots of noise and some halos around the flowers…. I was able to reduce a lot of it, but not all.

When walking around cemeteries it’s probably bad form to step on the graves.  That started to creep me out while I was exploring.  Luckily I didn’t have anyone else there to yell at me- and the dead didn’t talk, except through this image…. *cue scary fade-out music…*  Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

