Cute Baby Pic & Upcoming Event…

I have been really enjoying infant portraits lately.  They are harder than your average photo shoot because you just don’t know how the baby will react when you try to pose them and take their pictures…. but that is part of the fun of it all too!  This is one of my favorite shots from a recent portrait shoot.  This boy was not very thrilled with having his picture taken, and every image was a result of about 3 minutes of pacifier sucking, then plucking it out and taking a quick shot, then back to the pacifier. 😀  Seriously, it was very fun and I love a lot of the shots I got from it.  I was testing out a new program to smooth out skin tones- Portraiture by Imagenomic.  It did a great job at softening the skin imperfections (skin imperfections on a baby? I hear you saying) without loosing the areas I wanted sharp.  Unfortunately, it’s a bit expensive.  I’ll probably end up purchasing it anyways, though, it did do a great job.  It is nice to be able to do that easily, and focus my attention on the rest of the photograph.  Anyways, I’ve included many of the images from that shoot and others in my infant portrait gallery on www.kelleybard.com.  I’ll sprinkle some more in as I go along, I’m sure.

UPCOMING EVENT: Today is the day for the Durango Shooters Photography Group FIRST Photo Walk!  I’m so excited.  I love the idea of heading out with a group of photographers, gaining inspiration and excitement and having fun as we take pictures together.  7pm at Open Shutter Gallery in Durango, CO is where we start out.  I’ll post a photo or two here, and all the groups photos will eventually go up at the Durango Shooters flickr site, of course.  If you are in Durango, stop on by!  You can get up to date news on the Durango Shooters blog too- durangoshooters.wordpress.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

