More from Photo Walk- Hidden Window

I worked on this photograph today.  The picture called to me- I saw this jolt of color half hidden under the metal and brick of a building in a back alley of Durango while on the Photo Walk yesterday (See durangoshooters.wordpress.com for more Photo Walk and Group info).  I never knew there were so many alleys and hidden areas in this town until I started looking at it through the lens of my camera!  Upon investigation, I found this- a mix of shapes, textures, reflections and glowing color.  In post processing I removed most of the color in the bricks and the metal, and warmed up the light coming through the stained glass.  I also increased the contrast on all of it.  It is now a bit closer to what my mind remembers the vision to be… a thing of beauty, almost lost under the industrial additions put on it.  Enjoy the work, and remember you can see and purchase any of my work here at www.kelleybard.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

One response to “More from Photo Walk- Hidden Window

Leave a Reply

