Toddler Eyes

Obviously, this is a photo of a kid’s eyes.  A toddler I was photographing.  I got lucky and was able to take the image straight on, and then I photoshopped, cropped, and played with it a bit.  The smooth skin was courtesy of Imagenomic’s plug in, Portraiture, which I was testing out at the time.  Her eyes really were that color, I didn’t have to mess with that too much.  I may have changed the exposure a bit, I can’t remember.  I’m just glad I got such a calm, clear look in her eyes.  If you look in the irises, you can see me, taking the photo, too!

Kids are so utterly fun to photograph.  I’ll be posting more to my portrait portfolio and my children and infant galleries on my website soon.  Plus I’m shooting my first wedding this weekend, should be VERY fun!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

