Cute Baby Post Alert! Plus Upcoming Photos from HI, TX and D.C.


This is from last month, an infant and family shoot that I enjoyed immensely.  The girl shown was SUPER cute and very fun to take photos of.  She didn’t want to smile but had great expressions anyways, so I really like a lot of the photos.  These are some that I really enjoyed.  The day and site were perfect- an overcast park with unbearably green foliage.  I used my portable lighting setup for almost all of the shots and it really helped (thanks, Strobist site!)  If you are a photographer and are interested in lighting ideas, this blog has some great, great suggestions.  Anyways, I loved photographing the girl and only did minor corrections of exposure and color correction, plus some cleaning up the skin, sharpening, etc.  I think I did put each of these images through Imagenomics Portraiture program, which does a great job of getting the smooth skin look without losing focus where you want it.  I sound like an ad for them sometimes, I really do.

Upcoming Images:  Tomorrow I should be able to post at least one of the remaining Bohanan’s photos from San Antonio.  I have 2 or 3 which I really like and a few more which I look forward to playing with in Photoshop until I do really like them.  I still have several Washington D.C. photos and a few more random San Antonio images which I will be posting over the next week or so.  I head out on another photo trip (stated as such for the benefit of the IRS, as I’m sure they have nothing better to do than to check my blog) next week, so I’m building up a reserve of photos to post when I get the chance.  My postings may be spotty, but when I return I hope to have a slew of Hawaii photos to play with and show off!  I used to live on Oahu and this visit is for a family reunion- I doubt I’ll have lots of free time for photo hunting but I’ve got a list of likely places to shoot at and I may actually drag myself out of bed in the mornings so I can get some of the photos taken that I want.  I’m not a morning person, if you haven’t noticed by my “sunset only” photos 🙂  But Waimea Bay at sunrise is a mighty fine thing to view… so I’ve heard.  LOL.

If any photographers from Oahu read this blog, contact me as I would be interested in other’s ideas of good photo spots and maybe even a photo shoot partner/guide.

Thanks to all of the recent visitors to my blog, I hope that you find something you like and continue to return and view my art as it’s “fresh off the presses”.  Most of what is here ends up posted the same day to my website, www.kelleybard.com.  These particular images, being of a child, are not for sale and are currently in a locked “proof” gallery while the parents and family decide which images they like best.  But asap I will be putting the best of them into my infant portfolio (where you still cannot purchase the images, but you can see them).  Until then, enjoy the cuteness as shown here!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

