Bohanan’s- Bar Candle Against Glass and Chandelier

Here are two photos taken at the Bohanan’s bar in San Antonio, TX.  I have developed 7 photos from this photo shoot, I’ll be posting the rest in the next few days.  I had a wonderful time exploring the streets and spaces around San Antonio, and finding Bohanan’s Prime Steaks and Seafood was a great experience.  They had many beautiful accents to their restaurant upstairs and bar downstairs.

The top photo, “Bohanans Bar Candle Against Glass” is a single exposure which I worked on in Photoshop for a while to bring out all the details.  I am trying Topaz Adjust, just got the trial this morning and I’m already 90% sure that I’ll be purchasing the plug in.  It has a lot of options to create different looks with the images.  I used Topaz for both of these photos, and I’ll be displaying a few other images that use various Topaz settings.  The default settings give a great starting point for developing photos.  Anyways, the top photo, when put through Topaz, really clarified the details in the glass and the candle holder.  Some color removal and other minor details worked on in Lightroom and Photoshop and I was happy with the image!

The lower image, “Bohanans Chandelier” is a fun one, an HDR image from 3 exposures which I really played with in Photoshop.  I like how the Topaz settings I used let the wood details and the neat wallpaper really come out.  The chandelier is amazingly beautiful and it came out well.  Photomatix did well with combining the images, and there are only a few minor spots of ghosting around the final photo- enjoy finding them.  I also love how the mirror has many minor distortions and imperfections.  A future picture to be posted will be showing more of this delightful mirror!

I will be posting more San Antonio photos in the next few weeks, I really enjoyed taking photos there and I’m looking forward to my next photo trip!

Bohanan’s is located on the web at www.bohanans.com.  They really have an amazing restaurant… if you are in San Antonio, you should consider spending a meal or two there.

All of these images will be posted soon at my website, www.kelleybard.com.  I have a variety of work shown there- as you can see from my blog, I like many different types of images!  Challenging myself with different styles of photography is really fun and enjoyable.

Thanks for stopping by and come back again soon!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

