Ouray Rock Face

As promised, a non-Hawaii photo!  This is an image from Ouray, Colorado, of a distant mountain rock face, festooned with waterfalls.  With the drifting fog, it looked so dramatic, I had to shoot it.  I then worked to produce the most dramatic image of it that I could.  The photo was processed in Photoshop with some help from Imagenomics Noiseware Professional and Topaz Adjust.  Ever noticed that with smooth clouds you get terrible amounts of noise with digital cameras?  Even with my Canon 7D, good lenses, fast shooting speeds…I still get noise.  I really like the cleanup that Noiseware Pro does, though.

I cropped this image a bit and really worked to bring out the best shot possible.  I hope you all enjoy it!

Waking up early tomorrow so I’ll be signing off… This image is shown in my Places gallery on www.kelleybard.com, though, if you want to see a larger version.  I highly suggest that, to see the details here.

Thanks for stopping by.  More Hawaii pics tomorrow, I’m sure 😀  Maybe a textured or HDR image!

BTW, in the tags, I state this is black and white.  If you look at the image, though, you can see the slight blue tint.  I really thought that added to the picture, so I left just a bit of blue in the highlights.  Don’t be offended!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

