Fishing Boats and Chinamen’s Hat at Sunrise

This photo was taken right before sunrise on the windward side of Oahu.  I have several photos which I have finished from this photo trip, and by this point, right before sunbreak, I was giddy from all the fun pictures.  My goal was to reach the film site of Pirates of the Caribbean 4 at sunbreak, so I didn’t have much time here.  Just stop, notice some great boats, frame it, shoot it and drive on.  I was hoping for an HDR but the boats moved a bit in the water, so I stuck with a single image.  There was quite a lot of noise when I processed the photo in Photoshop, so I did a lot of mixing and matching of layers, with different effects courtesy of Topaz Adjust and Noiseware Pro.  I still have a bit of noise in the water but it was much reduced.  Enjoy the final image!  I think the clouds are my favorite part, even more than the rusty boats.

You can find this in either my “water” gallery or my Hawaiian collection on www.kelleybard.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

