Sweetpeas and Dew

Sweetpeas and Dew

I have gotten into a bit of a rut, sorry…. I keep posting photos from my recent drive through Colorado’s center.  I will try try try to post other images, I swear I have some.  Really.  I do!!

This, though, is another photo from this drive- the morning that I headed home I set off early, almost before sunrise.  This was a field that I passed as I was driving, not far southwest from Carbondale.  The sun wasn’t very high and I shot facing right into the sun.  I got lucky not getting any sunflares or spots.  I guess it was just high enough to do that!  The light through the plants and the dew was so beautiful, that literally I saw this field as I drove by, braked about 50 feet further on, and backed up to pull onto the side of the road.  It caught my eye and I knew I had to capture it with my camera, or try to.

I ended up kneeling in the wetness, trying for the best image.  I thought this might be a good candidate for an HDR image, but when I processed it, there wasn’t much difference.  I needed a single image shot tonight, something without heavy Photoshop processing, so I decided to finish a single image instead.  This was quite a simple processing, which is nice.  I added some clarity and enhanced the colors and vibrancy, but was able to do everything in Lightroom.  I cropped slightly and that was it.

I included this photo into my flowers gallery on www.kelleybard.com.  Lately I have been getting more hits on my site- not sure if it is from here, from my popular photos on HDRspotting.com, from my flickr page, or from facebook or twitter, but I love it!  I am in the process of reworking my website, so feel free to stop by here for my daily photo entry, or there to see what I have done with my portfolio.

Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

