Roulette Wheel #4

Roulette Wheel #4

I found this fascinating roulette wheel in the back room of a restaurant that I explored on my last drive through the center of Colorado.  Off hwy 285, you pass Coyote Cantina near Buena Vista, CO.  The owners must have had fun decorating the place, as there are many, many suspended items from the ceiling.  This was embedded in one of the dinner tables, as you can see by the amount of salt which has been captured in the number slots!  It’s from the late 1800’s, the menu said.  It’s scarred and dirty, but still works well.  It was fun to see memorabilia from Colorado’s colorful past, still in use today.

Nothing has been removed or added to this photo, it is how I found the roulette wheel at the restaurant.

I processed this in Photoshop and Lightroom, and used Topaz Adjust to bring out details and color and sharpen the image, and used Noiseware Professional to tone down the grain and digital noise (I had to shoot this, in the darkened restaurant, at a high ISO.  Next time I’m bringing my tripod in!).

I will be posting this on my website, www.kelleybard.com.  Feel free to surf over there and enjoy my varied artwork.  I also try to post a photo a day here, and mix it up.  I’ll be continuing my trial of Nik Software’s Silver Efex Pro with some new photos in the next few days, and I will also be trying out Topaz DeNoise.  So return and see what I think!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

