Sunset in the Sound

Wow!  Well, welcome to the new year!  I’m back after a bit of a hiatus and I will be trying my damnedest to post a daily photo to this blog.  I have had a lot of fun taking images lately, but been too busy to finish them and post them.  So now I’m (hopefully) turning a new leaf.  I hope to get more followers for my blog, my facebook page for Kelley Bard Photography, and my twitter page (Kelleybard).  So enjoy this first photo of the new year….

Taken looking west over the sound from the Outer Banks of North Carolina.  I was there in November, which is a great time to visit if you want quiet.  Even with a major marathon going on, when we moved away from the city centers it was great and empty.  I happened across this pier while driving north one afternoon, exploring.  I was hoping for an HDR image from this, but the sun was so bright that the tone mapping just didn’t do it justice.  I settled for a final image emphasizing the silhouetted features and the great look to the water.  Some Photoshop and Topaz Adjust were needed to bring this to fruition, as well as a final photo filter added to keep the photo as warm as possible.

It seems warm, although it was pretty chilly!

I will be posting this to my website, http://www.kelleybard.com if you choose to see more of my work.

Happy New Year!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

