Count the Gravestones… “Arlington Endless Graves”

This was taken on a sunny, warm day in fall, at Arlington National Cemetery.  I just find that place amazing… scary and overwhelmingly solemn, but amazing.

I used 3 photographs and created an HDR from them, to get the nice glow in the final photo.

While I liked the image, I wanted to further warm up the colors and to add some textures that might create additional depth.  I used textures with various designs, all with warm colors.  I especially like the vine texture which adds some interesting lines across the gravestones and the lawn.  Some other wall textures gave a deep, old look to the image.

Feel free to look at this and other photos at my website, http://www.kelleybard.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

One response to “Count the Gravestones… “Arlington Endless Graves”

Leave a Reply

