Inside Virginia Aquarium, and checking again on photo size

This was just a neat room inside the aquarium in Virginia Beach, VA (I think it was the Virginia Aquarium, but honestly the only gift I got from there is in my toddlers room and I’m not going in there until she is asleep… so sorry about the uncertainty).  I really didn’t do much post processing here, but I wanted to sharpen it enough to be able to read the quote at the end wall, so that was part of the process.  I may have brightened it up a bit and increased the saturation in Photoshop as well.

It’s a daily photo.  Just a moment from my life that I found beautiful and mystifying, and I happened to have my camera to record it.

I’d love to hear from people on whether or not this photo size is too large.  Any comments?

Enjoy.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

One response to “Inside Virginia Aquarium, and checking again on photo size

  • Sathya

    Hi Kelly,
    Nice capture of the moment ! How did u manage without a tripod (or were u able to sneak one in !)

    On the size thought, just my 2 cents …
    generally the larger the better, but this does not allow me to enjoy the shot at it fullest when I have to scroll to see if completely. And again I am not on the lowest of the resolutions . Am sure there are other with even lower resolution. I prefer to have shots that would be displayed in one screen and have a link to a larger version …

Leave a Reply

