Pirates of the Caribbean Silhouette and wow, thanks for the visits!

I promised earlier in the month that I would post my other image of the Pirates of the Caribbean ship at dock in Hawaii.  This is from one of the early days of shooting, and I got there just around sunrise (after some nice shots up and down the windward coast of Oahu).  It was fun just to set up and watch the activity.  Unfortunately I’m fairly sure they aren’t filming at this moment, because the giant lights aren’t on.  Isn’t that the most impressive lighting you have ever seen?  I can only assume the big square softbox is a light.  It probably is as bright as the sun when it’s lit (and maybe simulates sunlight well enough that they can film day scenes at night)!

This was a wonderful day, I was high off the fun of a photo wander and glad to get to see such a fun and unexpected sight.  Although I had several teens with me on the trip, who were all excited about watching the filming, somehow at 5 am they weren’t so keen on the idea.  Wonder why?
Lots of my Hawaii photos are posted at www.kelleybard.com/hawaii, and if you are interested in seeing other daily photos of mine, scroll through them here and get the backstory, or check them at flickr and see all of them!  Become a fan on facebook (link to the left) and you can get deals and such, plus random comments through the day.

By the way, 2 days ago I had a large spike in my visitors.  Not sure why, but it was very gratifying to see.  You guys have been coming here regularly and I appreciate that.  Sincerely!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

2 responses to “Pirates of the Caribbean Silhouette and wow, thanks for the visits!

Leave a Reply

