Ice Crystal Sheet on Grasses… 2nd in the series

So… welcome back if you are viewing all of the photos in this series!  This is the second post of my ice crystal images, and once I have all of them up (I think I have 4 good shots) I will also send a post of all of them together, for comparison.

I rarely do a series of images, but this was a sort of inspired idea to have a set of shots that were all similarly processed, with complementary colors and the same basic theme.  I’m mixing it up here, and it’s partly because I’m sending out a daily blog entry and posting a daily photo here, as well as to flickr and facebook.  This also really helps me see what images should make my final portfolios and folders on my website, which is found at http://www.kelleybard.com.  So comment on what you like and let me know what I can do better with images you detest!

What caught my eye here was the delicate ice crystals and their amazing structure.  Here in Colorado, we haven’t had any snow all month (unlike other parts of Colorado, I know) but the cold temps have kept the ice around… which creates these amazing crystals every night.  They are gone as soon as the sun hits them and they start warming up, so it is a neat lesson in fleeting beauty. My Buddhist friends would be proud.

Enjoy my photos, and if you get a chance to head to my website, let me know what you think of it!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

