Smooth Animas Water

An easy Sunday photo, to remind of days gone by…

I took this on my first (well, only) Durango Shooters photo shoot. I started the group here in Durango, CO last year as a way to get photographers together to go on group shoots… something that isn’t super popular with the photography club already in place in Durango. So I thought I would provide an alternative. This day was a bit rainy and the turnout was low, but fun nonetheless. I really, really like smoothed out slow exposure images of water lately, so this called to me when I looked in my archives.

In fact, I tried to get to the river to take some similar shots today, as we had our first cloudy day in forever… but the sun came out before I made it there. Sigh. Maybe tomorrow!

This image got completed in Lightroom. Probably the only image of mine that I was so happy with that I didn’t move it over to Photoshop. Usually I want to do at least some changes there. If I publish this to my website (www.kelleybard.com) then I might consider some Photoshopping, just for noise removal or defringing, perhaps. But it looks pretty great to me! ¬†Exactly the right amount of time to open the shutter to get some blur but still clear lines in the water.

Posted to facebook and flickr as well, if you aren’t fans there yet I would love your support and you may very well love my deals offered there!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

