Downtown Durango Snowfall- today’s snow

Today’s light snowstorm brought a welcome day of inspiration and photo taking for me!  I snapped this shot as I was waiting for a store to open on Main Ave. in Durango, CO. I just love the snow falling in big clumps like this. We aren’t expected to get lots of snow, but it’s nice- as it’s the first snow of the year here! Which is incredible considering how much snow parts of the US have gotten lately.

I lightly edited this, desaturating it a bit, cropped it to get the lines of the architecture a bit better, sharpened it a touch. Nothing major. Consider this a snapshot of today’s gorgeous weather. I’ll have more snow pics from today in the future… I had a glorious day out!

See more of my work at http://www.kelleybard.com.

**NEWS!**

I’ll have a February deal put together soon, and at some point in the month I’ll share my BIG deal of the month (short term, generally great pricing, awesome art, etc etc etc blah blah). If you aren’t a fan on facebook or twitter or buzztown, become one to make sure you get the information on my deals. But what I’m excited about today is what looks to be another great venue for me to show my art in! Once I get the deal finalized I’ll share it with you all! Best excitement is that it’s going to be big images- probably poster sized and/or large canvases on display. EEEEEeeeeeeeeeEEEE!  (That’s my excited, happy sound)!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

