Lion Firework

My town has this all-out, end the winter crazies weekend event called Snowdown. Pretty fun, with lots of things to thrill every kind of person (mostly it’s a weekend party for the bar crowd, but even us family types get to enjoy a bit with all the kid friendly events now). This year I made it to the light parade, hot air balloon launch and fireworks show. My camera and I were going strong at each, and for the next week or so I’ll probably be posting a lot of images from the events. I was in experimental mode with the fireworks show, and it paid off with some interesting shots (We were located below and to the left of the set-off point, and the wind was blowing pretty strongly to the left as well, so the images came out as not your normal fireworks shots). This is pretty much as is from the camera- I did a bare amount of touching up in Photoshop and sharpening and cropping, but that was about it.

I really like this one. It’s already on my website, http://www.kelleybard.com. I’m hoping to get good reviews of it here, on flickr and facebook. Come back for more fireworks and balloon shots, and a few interesting light parade images too!

BTW, the name… probably self explanatory. I can’t stop thinking of the dandy-lion in the old Alice and Wonderland Disney cartoon. So there you go.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

3 responses to “Lion Firework

Leave a Reply

