Fire Play- From Snowdown in Durango, CO 2011

I’m not usually one to take quick shots and call them art, but I had a lot of fun playing with my camera and flash during the Snowdown Light Parade this last weekend. I caught this image and was very happy with it, even with all the problems. I am publishing it with just minor tweaks, made in Lightroom. I’ll hopefully get to know more info about the group that put on this fire show… my wish is to get to photograph them again sometime this year, in a more controlled setting.

I’m posting lots of Snowdown images to my website, http://www.kelleybard.com. You can look at my “things and community events” gallery for the images (and if you can come up with a better name, I’ll kiss your toes). I’m also sharing them with Snowdown on Facebook, on my facebook page (link above) and on my flickr page.

Enjoy it all!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

One response to “Fire Play- From Snowdown in Durango, CO 2011

Leave a Reply

