Ascent Into the Turbulent Sky, New Photo Display Spot!

I don’t usually do single image HDR photos, but I am starting to consider that an option more and more. I took several hundred photos on this day, mostly of the hot air balloon launch and the events leading up to it (a very COLD day to be out ballooning, but fun to be on the ground watching it all come together!). I realized quickly when I started to process it all, though, that hot air balloons MOVE and so all of the off the ground images couldn’t be done as normal HDR’s. There was just too much change for the computer program to handle it, so the lines and such got messed up. So, single image HDR’s. Especially for something like this… check out that sky! It’s begging to be an HDR! It was definitely a snow-forecast sky and had light, wispy, gorgeous clouds that I knew from experience would be great as HDR’s. So there you go.

**NEWS**

My work will be up for the next few months in the new Red Tent Women’s Center in Durango, CO! I’m very excited, have been working with the owner for the last few weeks and am getting all my images and frames and such together to have them delivered this week. Opening is Valentines Day. Wanna come by and see my work?! All large formats, 16×20’s, even a 20×30 print and a smaller but still substantial canvas wrap- gonna be beautiful!

Enjoy my work at http://www.kelleybard.com, my flickr and facebook pages. I’ll be posting this to HDRspotting.com as well… we will see what happens there!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

One response to “Ascent Into the Turbulent Sky, New Photo Display Spot!

Leave a Reply

