Henna Finger… and Coming Soon- Florals and More Balloon Shots… More Red Tent News

I went to the opening of the Red Tent Healing Women’s Center in Durango, CO on Valentines Day. I have 3 framed prints there, plus a gallery wrap that is coming soon, and I have new news (skip to the end for that!) about more art to come during my 2 month showing there. It seems like a great community, certainly a good center for activities and such. While I was there I connected with some of the yoga teachers who will be teaching there, as well as the lady who did this henna art on my hand and wrist. Hopefully some chances to take images of both will be coming soon…

I have always wanted to photograph henna, and it was nice to get to watch it being done by a skilled practitioner (Molly Arms was doing the artwork on this night). I’ll post contact info when I have it for her, she was great. I didn’t bring my camera to the opening, but I watched and finally participated in the henna painting. I offered her free rein to paint on my hand and wrist, and she came up with a beautiful design. This photo is of my first finger, the day after the henna had set. I played with the image a bit in Photoshop and Lightroom and ended up with this. Just a fun daily photo, but hopefully a harbinger of things to come!

See more of my work at www.kelleybard.com, or on my flickr or facebook pages (links to right).

**News**

Upcoming- I got some great flower shots done yesterday with some flowers from April’s Garden here in Durango, CO. Some HDR’s, some single shot images… you will see them soon. Plus I still have balloon shots and fireworks to publish. You will be the first people to see them, I swear!

Exciting Red Tent News! April 2nd (get it on your calendars now!) will be a gallery opening at the Red Tent for my work, from 6-8 pm. This just got set today, but in addition to the photos already on display, I’ll be adding more images. Come if you are in Durango, CO! And don’t worry, I’ll remind you closer to the date 😉

Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

