Choose Your Fav- Roadwork Wheel Tilted View or Extra Tilted View!

The first version- HDR of a piece of roadworking machinery that I found on this plateau outside of Ignacio, CO.

2nd version- tighter crop, angled

So, what do you think? I had fun with this image, and with this find. I was on a plateau with an oil rig and nothing else… not supposed to be there but the gate was open and I saw this from the road. I took a bunch of different images, trying to show off the strangeness of finding this heavy equipment in such a beautiful space.

HDR from 3 exposures, Photomatix Pro 4, Photoshop, Topaz DeNoise and Lightroom all used to finish the image.

See my work at http://www.kelleybard.com. If you are the 1000th person there, leave a comment and you will be contacted to get your free 11×14 classic print! And please, let me know which of these you like best, because I’m trying to decide which to post to HDRspotting.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

