Infrared Star Lily

Ok, I promise to not focus on flowers exclusively. For one, they are so blown out in the photography world… face it, it is VERY hard to make a living off of flower images (although I haven’t found out what you CAN photograph to make a living off of yet… someday, maybe…)! But they are fun and a good exploration for lighting, which is what I’m using them for here. I lit this from below and camera left, and then played extensively in Photoshop (there was a conversion to black and white, then use of an infrared filter, then some masking in to recover some of the color). Overall a very fun and beautiful (and hopefully, unique) image!

See this and more at http://www.kelleybard.com/flowers… or http://www.kelleybard.com for the WHOLE experience. Remember to leave a comment if you are Visitor #1000 to my site, and I’ll contact you to send you your FREE PRINT!

Flickr, facebook and twitter are also good places to find me or see my images! And you get news about deals and such.

Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

