ANOTHER Flower. LOL. Dreamy Cream Flower

I keep saying I will move on from flowers… I guess they are still fascinating to me. Don’t worry, I’ll post another photo tomorrow!

This is a very close up macro shot of an Ranunculus flower (and I hope I’m spelling that right). I love how there are just small touches of focus throughout the image, and how the white area is clearly very fuzzed out petals, and has some mystery to it. I didn’t do too much to this, just adjusted the white balance and used noiseware to remove some small grain in the out of focus areas. I liked keeping it cream colored, although there are white sections in the photo.

See this and more at http://www.kelleybard.com, or on flickr or facebook (follow the links on this page).

Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

