Cat Print in Snow, and Check This Out (new category, pointing you towards other great artists, like Tom Wade)

A main reason for my post today is that we have had warm, happily Spring-like weather here for the past few days and I’m excited that this may be a thing of the past soon! (I’m sure, though, that we will get another snow day or two before Spring really hits… it is Colorado, after all). Anyways, I wanted to post this before it’s passe 😉

Simple, black and white conversion of an HDR image of a print my cat left after a light snowfall last month. Just something to enjoy- especially if you like those felines, like I do!

If you have ever been to my facebook page (personal), you have probably seen a link to Kelley Bard Photography’s page there (it’s the same link as on the side of this page). You may have also seen other images from other photographers. One nice thing about the photography community is how everyone shares their work for comments, thoughts, criticisms… this year I’m committed (or should be, dammit) to posting a photo a day in all of my webby places. I was convinced to do this by my friend Tom Wade, who is also a photographer. He is doing similar with my facebook page, and you can see his work there, or here, on his own blogspot photo page. His work is often more abstract than mine, and he doesn’t share the same obsession with HDR as I do (although he directed me to it originally!) But he has glorious work and you should look at it. And, on facebook, our art often works well together. For example, today his photo was of his dog’s “snack”… while mine is a cat print. Spooky, eh? 🙂

Also seen on facebook, flickr, and my website, www.kelleybard.com.

*The Durango International Film Festival is going on now and there is a gallery walk accompanying it today, the 3rd. While my gallery space isn’t officially part of it, I spruced it up a bit for the increased traffic tonight, and will have it completely “Spring Ready” by Wednesday… come on down and check out my newer work in print! I’m playing with formats and styles lately, too… in the 3 spots I have work up in Durango, CO,  I’ll have framed prints, CD’s of work, standouts, matted prints, posters, mount board images and canvas wraps up soon! The closest (and most spruciest) spot is Antiques and Art on Main, which is at the corner of 8th and main I believe. Also I have art work up at The Red Tent Healing Womens Center and Pediatric Partners of the Southwest.

Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

