Snowy Tree and S Road- Another from the recent Colorado Snowstorm

I got some flickr and facebook feedback on yesterday’s posts… still looking for thoughts from you all on which image strikes you more, though! (fyi)

Todays picture: similar scene as yesterdays image, but this is an HDR so there is a bit of a different light look to the whole photo. 3 exposures of this scene with quite a bit of fog in the distance. I ended up adding some textures and doing some serious Photoshop playing to get this look- changing curves, increasing contrast on the road tracks, that type of thing. I was struck by this image from the first, though, and hope you are too!

Posted to http://www.kelleybard.com, plus flickr and facebook (and buzztown, I’m increasing my use of that site, too). See links to all on the right of this page.

Enjoy your day! I’m just glad all the snow went as fast as it came, and it’s a nice warm day here today!

 

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

One response to “Snowy Tree and S Road- Another from the recent Colorado Snowstorm

Leave a Reply

