Thinking of Japan and Hawaii- 2 Plumeria Images. Purchase Photos on Website and $ Goes to Japan

Plumeria Dream Textured

Dark Plumeria Textured

I was very worried for family and friends in Hawaii and Japan last night after I heard the news of the terrible earthquake. With nothing to do but fret, I opened up these old images from Hawaii and finished them. I’m sorry to say they are a bit dark and moody… I used dark textures liberally on both. The top one is an HDR from 3 exposures, and used OnOne PhotoTools to get the dreamy look (along with many textures). The bottom one used a lot of filters and textures to achieve it’s look.

Just what I could do while I worried about the effects of this disaster on innocent people.

I think that I will send 50% of any profits from these (sold on my website www.kelleybard.com/donation) to a Japanese earthquake organization, probably the Red Cross. Any suggestions on that would be welcome!

(Update: I looked at who was actively helping in Japan and decided to work with GlobalGiving.org, which seems to be a very smart, active organization dedicated to helping various causes. So any proceeds from these sales will be going directly to them, to be put towards their work in Japan. Currently, I believe, (3/16) their goal is $2 million U.S.).

Seen on flickr, facebook and http://www.kelleybard.com. Links to the right.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

3 responses to “Thinking of Japan and Hawaii- 2 Plumeria Images. Purchase Photos on Website and $ Goes to Japan

Leave a Reply

