Boulderado Hotel Reading Area

I absolutely love Boulder, CO. It has great shops, fun places to explore, beautiful landscapes… everything wonderful. It also has this hotel, the Boulderado- one of the best in the city, if not in the whole state. I had never been inside before, and wandered in one evening that I was visiting. I found this reading area on the 2nd or 3rd floor, tucked into a corner. I thought it was beautiful and strove to make it warmer and bring out the interesting textures in the wood, fabrics and marble with HDR. I have sat down and worked on this multiple times since November of last year, and always had one problem or two that I couldn’t fix with my current knowledge level. So I would move on, sighing… eventually I would pick up the necessary knowledge or photoshop trick and I could come back and finish that issue. Now, I think, it is how I envisioned it in my head.

HDR from 3 exposures, processed in Photomatix Pro 4 and Photoshop CS4. I don’t think I used any other programs, but it’s been sooooo long… oh, of course, Lightroom. Right.

Posted to the places and landscapes gallery at www.kelleybard.com, as well as flickr and facebook.

Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

