Air and Space Plane Head On & News of Studio Opening!!

This image has total insanely overkill written all over it… But I like it, still! This started off as a HDR image. I added some dark texture, then decided it needed overall darkening (serious plane vignetting). From there I just played. Sometimes I guess I need to act out in my photos… I’m wondering currently how this blog will be looking once I’m doing lots of portraits, and I think I’m just lost in the change of it all. But, back to this image, I have been staring at this for a year, loving the shot, and I’m glad to finally have done something about it. If you care to, check out the reflections under the wings… it’s one of my favorite things about the photo.

**NEWS**

April 15th I’ll be opening my home studio doors! I’m so very very excited about it, I hope to get lots of clients and lots of photos done early on, so part of that is giving a “Welcome In!” photo shoot price. From April 15th-May 15th, I’ll be charging $10 for photo shoots. Anyone. Families, kids, infants, pregnant mothers, professionals… the more experience and the more time behind the camera the better! I’m already starting to fill up appointment slots, so give me a call and set up for a 2 hour slot with me in my new home studio! Other coupons don’t apply, and prints, disks of images, etc are their normal reduced price… but you are saving $45+ for the shoot!!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

