Growing Spring & Art Show Early Warning!

Spring… it will come, I know it. We barely had a winter here in SW Colorado, but it’s just not t-shirt weather yet either. Today we had lots of COLD wind and snow flurries off and on. Thought my kids got sun from being outside, but it turns out it was just windburn… ouch!

This photo is of my sprouting basil. I did the angle in post-processing… much much better pic with the angle, I think. I need to take photos like that more often, especially now that I’ll be doing more portraits. Other than that, I really liked the green so I accentuated it. Simple finishing.

I’m overwhelmed with plans and hopes and excitement about the studio opening, along with the reality that I’ve got TONS to do before April 15th. And I’m not even counting taxes in that!

Another event- my first solo art show (hopefully not the last, but we’ll see…)! April 2nd, 6pm at The Red Tent, A Healing Arts Center for Women. The theme, we decided, is “LifeScapes”. I’m hoping for late babysitting that night, as there is a fantastic dark carnival themed event starting at 7pm at the Abbey Theatre. Sounds worth it to stop by AFTER my show. Of course. Really, I’ve got many pieces framed, hung and set to be displayed so it will be exciting to see it all put out there. Come by if you are in the Durango, CO area.

Lots of my art is up at http://www.kelleybard.com. You can also check my stuff out at flickr and facebook (specific links are to the right). I’ve got some good deals coming your way if you link up… just sayin’.

Enjoy! Especially if you are lucky enough to be having a spring!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

