Snowy Wheelbarrow

Interesting… I start to switch to a balance between landscapes and portraits as my output, and suddenly I’m choosing a lot of vertical photos for my blog. Hmmmm…. We had some snow last night (a fun pic or two of that coming in the future, I think) but this wasn’t from the evenings festivities. I’ve been sitting on this image for about a month now. I knew I liked it but wasn’t sure if I wanted to do some crazy finishing or not. I’m glad I keep it pretty simple. The original was a bit darker in the tree branches and I did a quick adjustment with Topaz Adjust which lightened that up while adding contrast overall. I masked some of the original image in and used Topaz DeNoise to clean it up- I think I’m really getting the hang of Topaz DeNoise now, I use it on most images but I’m starting to use the “add grain” feature more now, which I surprisingly like.

My favorite part in this image (well, two): how the orange wheelbarrow matches the orange leaves on the tree (natural, not photoshop) and how fluffy the snow looks!

See the best of my work at www.kelleybard.com, or on flickr or facebook. Remember, a new April deal will be coming out soon, so keep checking back on the social networks and here on the blog to see what it will be!

Enjoy.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

