UnSmiley Kid Portrait & Reminders of Art Show Saturday and Studio Opening


 

This photo was just too fun. I was posing this girl in front of this great door, and she was done for the day- and wanted me to know it. The playground across the street was calling her name. I promised one last photo and told her to look at me as mad as she could… this was the result. A fun image, taken at the (ironically called) Smiley Building in Durango, CO. I textured it to give it depth and to accentuate the foreboding look she was giving me!

I do outside photos as well as studio shots… in fact, as spring and summer come along here I hope to do many more outside images. I recently changed around the way people can pay for portrait sessions on my website, and I added an outdoor or in-home fee to cover the costs of packing and hauling my outside setup around. It’s minimal but necessary. That, combined with my lower than normal photo session fee, still works out to be a pretty good price for a set of great images of you, your family or your children.

In studio is also really fun and I’m reminding everyone of the April 15th opening of my in-home Studio! I’m also seriously looking around for a studio closer to Durango, and would love any leads on that…

SATURDAY NIGHT is my Art Show Opening at The Red Tent Women’s Center in Durango, CO, come by between 6 and 8 pm and enjoy the images and the fun. I’m personally petrified (with a side of excitement). But that’s normal, I’m sure.

Have a great day! Enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

