Fern Curliques

I held onto this photo for a while, knowing how I wanted it to look but just not getting around to it. The original background was a lit black sheet, so dark greyish, which I wanted to darken. The colors weren’t so dramatic and the purple wasn’t as noticeable (and the bright orange not nearly that color!). So I hit Photoshop and edited and played until the colors got right. Other than that I only had to do a bit of cloning.

This one, and others that are popular or that I like end up on my website, at www.kelleybard.com. Your comments here, on facebook, on flickr, buzztown or retweets on twitter help me to know what you like. So don’t be shy and comment away! See my links to the right if you want to follow me in another web venue.

I’m off to go to my first solo art show! Wish me luck at the “LifeScapes” show at The Red Tent Women’s Center in Durango, CO tonight!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

