Professor Marvel Headed to Oz

I think I subconsciously imagined this image from the very first moment I thought of taking balloon rally shots. Instead of the sepia toned bedroom in Wizard of Oz opening up to the technicolor Munchkin land, here’s the brilliant blue sky (of Oz, perhaps?) and Professor Marvel ascending to the sky in his black and white (I know, I should have kept with the sepia idea, but this looks better. Trust me.) balloon. He’s headed to Oz to begin his adventures there. Just for clarity 😉 And it’s Professor Marvel, not the Wizard…  hell, maybe I should have thought this out more…

Not sure it it comes out as perfect as in my mind, but I like it a lot. I hope you enjoy the image too!

See more at http://www.kelleybard.com, or any of the links given on this page. I try to inject a different take on my images in each setting, so it’s worth it to explore them all!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

2 responses to “Professor Marvel Headed to Oz

Leave a Reply

