Flatirons from Chautauqua

This was the morning before I got my wide angle… it would have been nice to have on this shoot, though! I love, love, love Chautauqua Park in Boulder, CO. It’s amazing. I headed there the first morning I was in Boulder, and saw this amazing sky forming. You should have seen me booking across the field to catch a good angle! The photo is an HDR, made from 3 different exposures of the scene. I hope you enjoy it. The solitude and calm of that morning was amazing, and the otherworldly Flatiron mountains are incredible.

See this and other images at www.kelleybard.com, on at any of the links to the right (Buzztown, facebook, flickr…).

More images are going to come from this great trip, including some darling family and baby shots that I was blessed to take. Keep coming back to view them as I post my daily photos for 2011!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

