Lifescapes… a mix of portraits and landscapes. Nice, huh? And a Child Portrait to post…

2 versions of a sweet portrait I took this weekend at a clients house. I used my new portable black background… came out a bit grey in the flash but still a nice thing to add to my photo arsenal! I LOVE the look on this 3 year olds face. She was very smiley most of the photo shoot but this was one of the first pictures and I think she didn’t quite know what to make of it. The look in her eyes is priceless. She had pulled up one knee and was sitting on a white chair, and I like how those shapes repeat themselves in the image (although I may try to black out the chair behind her, just for a different look). Overall, I think it’s a little extreme but I love the glowing skin and the deep, serious look. More to come from this shoot and from the landscapes promised.

Lifescapes. Do you like the idea? I am equally drawn towards portraits of families and individuals (Lifestyle photography- maternity, infant, child, family, events) and landscapes, so I thought I would work those two into a sort of “mission statement” on what I’m trying to accomplish.

See more of my work at www.kelleybard.com.

Let me know which you like better? I think both are beautiful, but I’m often not the best to nitpick photos I’ve taken. Although I’m trying to become better at choosing!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

