Happy Easter!

This is part of one (of three) boxes of “recycled” eggs from the Durango Easter Egg Scramble Saturday. It was utter insanity. Picture hundreds of kids racing across a field to grab as many eggs as they could (or in the smaller kids sections, it was often the parents racing and grabbing as many as possible). Insanity, greedy, candy-loving insanity. Anyways, had to capture the aftermath. In the thick of it, I was out there racing with my kids, too (although I didn’t get a speck of their single tootsie roll or marshmallow egg… it was fun to watch them eat it up, though!)

Happy Easter! I know that for some of you there is much more meaning and depth to the holiday… For me, it’s a celebration of life and spring, and having fun with my kids is part of that!

See more on my website, http://www.kelleybard.com, or the links to the right.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

