Partial Color in a Baby Portrait

I know that I’ve been posting a tone of these cutie portraits lately… I’ll get a chance to get out and play with my other love, landscapes, at some point in time. I swear!

This sweetie is a 4.5 month old. Her mom wanted a lot of black and whites, but with this gloriously pink flower headband (the girl’s, not from my studio, although I have similar ones for use) I had to try the partial color look. I think it works with the color is so vibrant. I tried desaturating the flower and it didn’t look nearly as good. Anyways, as is my style lately, I’ll offer this image, plus the black and white and probably a version in color for the mom to choose and see what options she has. That way she can request to change any of the images to be similar if she wants.

I didn’t have any of this look in my portfolio, so this one went right into http://www.kelleybard.com/children. Feel free to browse if you want!

Taken in the Kelley Bard Photography Studio.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

