Newborn Idea- Rainbow Towels (“Newborn on Towel”) and Category Breakdown

I have to admit, this was not a creative-on-my-own idea (I guess, that not many really are… but maybe that is a digression). I saw a similar image from a local photographer, Carol Cardwell, using some towels, a newborn, and a bit of a different view but similar idea. I liked the shot a lot, and immediately started imagining how I could do something similar. The rainbow stack seemed to appeal the most to me, and with this newborn shoot I made sure to drag it out. The parents were very accomodating and let me do pretty much any images that worked with their child, so I was very grateful!

I know there are imprefections here (I would move the baby over a bit so as to not be right on the edge of the frame, for example) but it was a wonderful, fun photo to take and I like the possibilities. Love to hear your comments on it as well, of course!

WWW.kelleybard.com is where you can find all of my images, feel free to look there to get a better idea of what I have to offer. Also, you can search categories here- for example, this is a photo, as almost all of my blog posts are, but you can also see it under “studio images”, “props”, and “poses”. ¬†Great if you are trying to get an idea of what my studio can offer you, or what props I might have around for your photo session!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

