Side Lying Newborn and Newborn Nude Ideas

I really loved this newborn photo shoot, it was a total gift to be able to take these images! I look forward to future photo sessions with newborns, they are just so amazing and beautiful and miraculous!

The nude newborn is a shot that some photographers do, and some don’t. I have a washing machine with a super hot setting to sanitize items, so I just figure that I can wash anything soiled with that and keep it safe to use for others… I think parents have more fears and/or embarrassment about it than I do, anyways. I wash all of the props and backgrounds or disinfect them in between shoots, anyways. On this shoot, we went until the black fuzzy blanket got soiled, then switched to other props and images (and a diaper). It was a nice mix and I think it worked well for the photos.

Enjoy this and more at my website, www.kelleybard.com. Thanks for checking out my work, and enjoy!

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

