Super Cute Prop- Baby In A Cup

I couldn’t help it… I saw this oversized teacup planter at the store and thought that it would be perfect for a baby photo shoot. Totally darling… this girl is 4.5 months old and just barely starting to sit up. I felt bad lowering her into this cold cup (I think we padded a side to help her sit up more, but still it looked “unsoft”), but she liked it for exploring. At least, long enough to let me get a few shots!

I’ve been posting a lot of my baby and child portrait work into www.kelleybard.com/children, but on my website I have a lot of different work, so feel free to explore!

Enjoy.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

3 responses to “Super Cute Prop- Baby In A Cup

  • artreviewed

    I love this, its so cute! and the lighting is really good too. I like the black and white use for this subject! Gorgeous!

  • Katherine Gordy Levine

    My son fell in love with Colorado when he got open admission to Fort Lewisf, he left school in six weeks, but never really left CO thereafter–four years in CA to finally get his college degree. He lured us here to help raise is grandson and my major regret is that I didn’t come West when I was out of college and fancy free. Then my kids might all be Easterners. Great photography. If you want to become one of my Be With Beauty guest posters, just sent a nature picture–yes babies are beauty but not what I am looking for. You would of course get credit. Care, share, and stay strong.

Leave a Reply

