Wide Angle where it probably shouldn’t be used…. :)

So… there is something really cute about using a wide angle lens for a portrait. I can’t stop thinking of those cutesy photos of animals with big heads and little bodies (usually sugar-sweet puppies to boot, naturally) but I think it is a classic photo just because it is how most parents see their kids so much of the time. Anyways, I am called to do photos of the kids looking up and think it is darling, usually. Using a wide angle lens just took it to the next level, though!

I doubt that this will become a normal portrait style of mine, but it was fun to explore and perhaps some parents may like it… I will put it in my poses list just for giggles. Enjoy this, and if you want to see my more conventional images, check out www.kelleybard.com.

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

2 responses to “Wide Angle where it probably shouldn’t be used…. :)

Leave a Reply

