Navajo Horses

I love exploring around my area. I live near the 4 Corners in the Southwestern US, and there are just untold numbers of gorgeous landscapes in every direction. This was taken heading into Northern New Mexico, on the Navajo Reservation near Shiprock, NM. I startled these horses when I got out of my car to explore… they were camping in the shade of a nearby culvert under the highway. I don’t know how wild they were but I’m guessing they were on their own and happy with it.

Enjoy the image… if you like, head to www.kelleybard.com (just hit 1500 visitors, very exciting!) and see some more of my work.

 

 

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

