Setting The Scene- Wedding Photos and Reminder of Creative Commons Usage (my pic was used in a blog!)

 

I like photos that tell a story. In tonights editing spree, I decided to focus on photos that tell a story. These were the ones that stood out for me. I think background shots like these don’t have to be throwaways, if they are useful in moving the story along. Specifically for a photo book or album. I really like the bride and maid of honor holding hands, btw. Just seemed so sweet.

See more at www.kelleybard.com.

**News**

Totally stoked! For the first time, I was asked if one of my photos could be used in someone’s blog. The person, from Singapore, used an earlier photo of mine to illustrate her story (see blog here). I was so honored! My photos are licensed Creative Commons Non-Commercial, so that gives usage rights as long as you attribute a photo back to me “Kelley Bard Photography” and to my website. Feel free to use my images for that if you wish, as well! And let me know, so I can push traffic your way, too. And so I can get this silly glowy feeling again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

