Filbert St. Nightshade

Just a favorite little spot, and a beautiful flower from there.

Filbert St. Steps in San Francisco. Ever heard of it? It’s the best secret spot there. Guaranteed to be tourist free most of the time, mainly because it is STEEP. But it’s once in a lifetime. A tropical secret path on the backside of the Coit Tower hill, kept up beautifully by the people who live off the pathway. Quiet, green, beautiful views… it’s got it all. I love it. Also absurdly romantic… But the best part is something I haven’t even seen, which is the flock of wild parrots (pet escapees for 40+ years) which lives on this hillside as well. So you have views of the Bay Bridge, the wharf area, Coit Tower, and beautiful, unimaginably tropical foliage and animals. All on a deserted San Francisco street. What’s not to love?

I’ll post a pic of the pathway soon… I was just so in love with this flower against the palms that I had to show it off.

See more photos on http://www.kelleybard.com.

 

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

Leave a Reply

