Child’s Hand Holding Flower

And onward in the daily photo regimen…

I took this photo while at a restaurant in Hawaii with family.  I thought the moment it showed was just so… cute, unassuming, timeless…  innocent.  I sat on the photo for a while, not sure what I wanted to do with it, how to finish it.  I finally went with simple and clean, no textures, hopefully not shockingly bright colors, etc.  I did darken up the table background quite a bit, but left just a touch of the texture and the lines across it to give clarity to the image.  An all black background made the photo seem a bit too disconnected from the world. This was just a simple moment of childhood playtime and I wanted to represent it as such.

I liked this enough to post it to http://www.kelleybard.com/flowers… feel free to check out my website if you want a taste of my art.  It goes all over, as you can see if you browse this blog or my flickr page as well (flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kelleybardphotography).  Enjoy!

 

About Kelley B.

I am a Durango, CO photographer who specializes in portraiture and wedding photography. My business is Kelley Bard Photography. You can find me around town, gardening, or on my website at www.kelleybard.com. View all posts by Kelley B.

One response to “Child’s Hand Holding Flower

Leave a comment